The Root of the Problem

Published September 6, 2016 by birdieklh

WOW . . . talk about a tangled mess! Mercy me!

These past few weeks some nasty roots were exposed. I say ‘nasty’ because it was  NOT nice, not one bit! They are (were) a gnarly mess to say the least! Just like this tree with its roots exposed, you can actually SEE the twisted, discombobulated wreck.

Now, you may be thinking, what in the world is this lady talking about? Well, let me tell you . . .

Years ago I had been diagnosed with multiple (painful, serious) conditions within this shell which I call my body. Those specific diagnosis I grabbed a firm grip on, clung to, spoke of them I (grumbling, complaining, declaring them to the world) and saw myself getting steadily worse and worse. So much so that I found myself in a wheelchair for 2 and a half years! [I know I have shared bits and pieces of this before, forgive any repetition]

After multiple surgeries (double hip replacements and a few other ‘repairs’) I also had a spiritual surgery done upon my heart by my loving Heavenly Father! He reminded me through His Holy Spirit, and His Word, that Jesus blood was shed not only for the forgiveness of my sins, but for the healing of my body!!! He also reminded me that the power of life and death is in the words we speak (Proverbs 18:21)! Those words have the power within themselves to fulfill . . . and . . . what was coming out of my mouth???!!!

O U C H ! ! ! 

So, the result of this was my CHOOSING TO CHANGE MY SPEECH! The result of that was I started seeing the results. Is the pain completely gone? I truly wish I could say a loud “yes”, but that is not the case; however, I have made it a habit to declare God’s Word, stand upon His promises and press on ahead with life.

…but…going back to the title of today’s message . . . the ugly roots that revealed themselves are as follows:

  • My body reacted to stress from various sources over the past few weeks
  • I allowed myself to ‘share’ a bit with others about it, for prayer(?)
  • I saw and FELT the symptoms begin to worsen once again
  • I allowed myself to listen to counsel about ‘taking it easy’ and/or ‘taking time away from obligations’. . .the results . . . don’t even want to say, to be honest

Roots. Tangled, ugly, twisted roots! Roots that were sapping out the wrong ‘nutrients’ (the negative instead of God’s Truth!) and I allowed it! All I can do is repent and PRAISE GOD, accept His loving forgiveness and strength and continue to move forward in faith, fully standing on His Word and His FINISHED work at Calvary!

What roots has Holy Spirit revealed to you? and, what are YOU doing to properly cultivate them?

 

 

2 comments on “The Root of the Problem

  • Leave a Reply

        Karina's Thought

    Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

    God Notes

    Notes on things God is telling me to tell you!

    Daring 2 Make a Difference

    Walking in the ways of Christ we CAN make a difference!

    Talking To My Weight Loss Counselor - God

    My weight loss counseling sessions with God

    GLA NEWS | Shines A light On CHAOS

    Walking in the Favor Of God

    Reflections From the Heart

    From my heart to yours.

    #ToBeLikeJesus

    Being Conformed to His Image

    Otrazhenie

    Reflection

    His Truth Will Set You Free

    Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

    Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

    The journey of self-discovery begins

    Pat's Letters God Inspired

    Galatians 2:16 Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law ,but by faith in Jesus Christ. For no one will ever be saved by obeying the law.

    I'm Done Being The Fat Girl

    A 30-something girl on a weight loss journey who's dealing with life, love, and family one day at a time.

    talinorfali

    Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

    Self Reflection

    Genesis 1:27 "So God created people in his own image; God patterned them after Himself"

    Joseyphina's World

    Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

    Spirituality Exploration Today

    Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

