Walking Wounded

Published August 15, 2014 by birdieklh

These days every news broadcast contains information about more warfare. More people all around the world, soldiers as well as civilians, being wounded, maimed or killed. It is heart breaking to say the least! I take a moment to stop now and salute our men and women who are out there fighting for our country, to help make things better for others on this planet we share. I take time daily to pray for their protection and safe return. I pray for the innocent families abroad who are being bombarded with rockets, missiles, bombs and gunfire. Our world has turned into a very sad place, I’m afraid to say.wounded_warriors-2

But as much as these images cause us to stop, ponder and pray, do we ever take the time to open up our spiritual eyes to the needs of those around us every day? Even within our churches and organizations where we focus on loving, helping others and worship?

No, probably not.

We go about our routines with spiritual blinders on.

Or, we are so in need ourselves that we can barely focus enough on the message to grab a hold of some hope to help US make it through another week, day or even hour.

Did you know, that there are walking wounded all around? You may be one of those yourself.

Wounded by doubts of your own making, or those imposed upon you by the words of others.

Wounded by the actions of others; rejection, ridicule, slander, false accusations, back stabbing, etc.

Wounded by broken dreams and/or your own perceived ‘personal failure’ in some specific area.

Wounded by family; betrayal, abandonment, lies, hate, anger, bitterness, envy, etc.

Sure, you pull yourself up, dust yourself off, put on your ‘everything is fine’ mask and go on to face the world, but it is a real struggle because you have been wounded so very deeply and you are walking around in a daze. . .just like someone who has been wounded and found in the aftermath of a physical war . . . stunned, unsure of your surroundings. (forgive me, but I’m kind of reminded of the zombie movies . . . zombies)

 

Do you recognize yourself in these words? Do you know of someone who is there right now? Are you aware of the needs of these walking wounded in your midst?

If it is yourself you see, please forgive us (those around you) who have not reached out to you . . . go to them, ask them to speak with you, share your heart with them, pray, get the inner healing you need.

If someone came to your mind as you read this, go to them, pray for them, LISTEN to them, and help them pray through to the inner healing they need.

We are all here to help one another – some wounds are so deep that many of do not even understand that there are some areas still there that need to be healed. I know for myself, I had worked through forgiveness – completely, and wondered why my heart would break when reminded again of something that someone had said/done that caused wounding. I truly believed that being obedient and choosing to forgive would set me free from the affects of that woundedness within my soul. I was wrong. What I needed was to ask God to HEAL those hurts within, remove them and replace them with His love. Ask Him for scriptures I could apply in their place

–    W O W    –

talk about being set free!!!

The Lord gave me a passage in Micah yesterday . . . I’d like to share it with you: “ But as for me, I watch in hope for the LORD, I wait for God my Savior; my God will hear me. Do not gloat over me, my enemy! Though I have fallen, I will rise. Though I sit in darkness, the LORD will be my light. Because I have sinned against him, I will bear the LORD’s wrath, until he pleads my case and establishes my right. He will bring me out into the light; I will see his righteousness.  Then my enemy will see it and will be covered with shame, she who said to me, “Where is the LORD your God? My eyes will see her downfall, even now she will be trampled underfoot like mire in the streets. The day for building your walls will come, the day for extending your boundaries.” verses 7-11

God IS our ultimate Mighty Warrior King  –  He IS our Deliverer, He IS our Healer (physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually). Take refuge in Him. Seek the healing and restoration that only He can bring. Minister His healing to one another . . . let us stop the walking wounded and allow Him to turn them back into His walking victorious warriors . . . continuing the furthering of His Kingdom . . . all glory be to Him!

 

©klh 4Given Ministries

One comment on “Walking Wounded

  • Leave a Reply

        Karina's Thought

    Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

    God Notes

    Notes on things God is telling me to tell you!

    Daring 2 Make a Difference

    Walking in the ways of Christ we CAN make a difference!

    Talking To My Weight Loss Counselor - God

    My weight loss counseling sessions with God

    GLA NEWS | Shines A light On CHAOS

    Walking in the Favor Of God

    Reflections From the Heart

    From my heart to yours.

    #ToBeLikeJesus

    Being Conformed to His Image

    Otrazhenie

    Reflection

    His Truth Will Set You Free

    Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

    Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

    The journey of self-discovery begins

    Pat's Letters God Inspired

    Galatians 2:16 Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law ,but by faith in Jesus Christ. For no one will ever be saved by obeying the law.

    I'm Done Being The Fat Girl

    A 30-something girl on a weight loss journey who's dealing with life, love, and family one day at a time.

    talinorfali

    Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

    Self Reflection

    Genesis 1:27 "So God created people in his own image; God patterned them after Himself"

    Joseyphina's World

    Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

    Spirituality Exploration Today

    Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

