I am NOT . . . I am . . .

Published July 4, 2014 by birdieklh

Think on this with me, if you will . . . we all have a life to live. We wake up every morning and start that day’s walk along our life’s journey. As we head on our way, what are our thoughts about ourselves?

I know that MANY of us have struggles with negative thoughts about who we are and why are we here, and what will today hold, etc. Let me share with you a few things that have helped me along my own path.

We can walk around in the shadows of life believing the lies that the enemy of our souls bombards us with or we can make the choice to step into the light of God’s Word and walk in His Truth. (His Word IS the light of our path!)

When I hear myself thinking unfavorable thoughts about myself, my life, the things I am facing – I tell my mind to “STOP” – and “take that thought captive!” and then I focus on God’s Word and what He says about me and my situation. I pray these are helpful to you as well!

I am NOT – a mistake . . . “perhaps I should have never been born”
I am “fearfully and wonderfully made” – God KNEW me before I was even born!  Ps 139:13-16

I am NOT – rejected . . . “no one wants me around”
I am “chosen by Christ” John 15:16, “chosen by God” Ephesians 1:11, “adopted as God’s son (daughter)” Ephesians 1:5

I am NOT – unloved . . . “no one loves me”
I am “so loved, by God” – John 3:16, God loves me just as He loves Jesus! John 17:23

I am NOT – dumb, stupid . . . “I’ll never amount to anything, I’m so dense!”
have  “the mind of Christ” 1 Corinthians 2:16

I am NOT – a loser . . . “bad things are always happening to me, everywhere I turn, I can’t do anything right”
I am “the head and not the tail” Deut 28:13

I am NOT – cursed . . . “I can’t seem to get away from this dark cloud always over my head”
I am “blessed wherever I am/go” and “I am blessed when I come in and when I go out” Deut 28:3 & 6, “blessed in the heavenly realms with EVERY spiritual blessings” Ephesians 1:3

I am NOT – worthless . . . “My life is not worth anything, nothing at all to anyone!”
I am “royalty” 1 Peter 2:9 (I like to say, “I’m my Daddy’s Princess!” and/or “my Big Brother is the King of Kings!”)

These are but a few . . . there are MANY, MANY declarations in God’s Word as to who we REALLY are. Do not allow your thoughts to turn negative towards yourself. If you contemplate any of those thoughts, dwelling on them, mulling them over, SPEAKING them, they can (and will) become a part of you. Do not give them the power by speaking them aloud . . . stop them at the point of entry – your thoughts – grab them, tie them up, cast them away and REFOCUS on the Truth of who you are – how God sees you! He does not lie!

Speak the Truths He gives you about yourself aloud – daily, if needed, several times a day if needed!!! Give His Words the power – proclaim them loudly so that you can hear them and the enemy can hear them . . . he will tremble as he realizes that you are beginning to understand God’s revelation of who you really were created to be . . . a much loved, powerful, royal member of God’s family!!!

 

© klh 4Given Ministry

4 comments on “I am NOT . . . I am . . .

  • Leave a Reply

        Karina's Thought

    Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

    God Notes

    Notes on things God is telling me to tell you!

    Daring 2 Make a Difference

    Walking in the ways of Christ we CAN make a difference!

    Talking To My Weight Loss Counselor - God

    My weight loss counseling sessions with God

    GLA NEWS | Shines A light On CHAOS

    Walking in the Favor Of God

    Reflections From the Heart

    From my heart to yours.

    #ToBeLikeJesus

    Being Conformed to His Image

    Otrazhenie

    Reflection

    His Truth Will Set You Free

    Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

    Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

    The journey of self-discovery begins

    Pat's Letters God Inspired

    Galatians 2:16 Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law ,but by faith in Jesus Christ. For no one will ever be saved by obeying the law.

    talinorfali

    Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

    Self Reflection

    Genesis 1:27 "So God created people in his own image; God patterned them after Himself"

    Joseyphina's World

    Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

    Spirituality Exploration Today

    Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

    Word Walkers

    The Exodus Journey

