Why Me . . . Who am I?

Published July 2, 2014 by birdieklh

questionsquestionsquestionsquestions

 

 

 

 

The age old question . . . “What is man that You (God) are mindful of him?” Psalm 8:4a

I find myself caught in the quandary of that question lately. Having been asked, many months ago, to help a ministry with their outdated website, I finally got together with the founder and began the process of redoing their whole information format within their website. While in the middle of this, she asked me if I ever spoke anywhere. When I told her of my credentials, and what I’ve done in the past, she became quite beside herself with joy – said I was an answer to her prayers. She needed a preacher to come and help on the missions trips. She began telling me the various places and people we would be sharing with in Mexico (she will interpret) one of the ‘types’ of people were recovering addicts. I shared with her that my husband had an incredible testimony – she became even more excited. Anyway, long story short, she has ‘incorporated’ us into her ministry and we have our first mission trip scheduled for July 13-15.

To preach again, to share the gospel with groups of people again, two very great desires of my heart, fulfilled in a matter of hours of working on someone’s website. God is incredible! But . . . the more she went on and on about all she had in store for us to do . . . the more the questions came into my heart . . . Lord, who am I? Who are we, as a couple? Why us? We are nothing and yet You are favoring us with Your love. You are calling us into more than we had imagined. We are overwhelmed with gratitude.

Don’t get me wrong – this is HARD work – gathering up supplies from all over San Antonio – sorting, boxing, labeling, packing trucks/vans, working on the computer to get all information properly posted, preparing documents needed, forms created, filing, etc. So much has been neglected as this precious one had tried to do it all herself with no computer knowledge whatsoever. 4 Given Ministries has always been about coming alongside other ministries and assisting in the furthering of The Kingdom, but even this task is almost overbearing . . . yet exciting as well.

I said all that to say this . . . we should NOT ever be surprised when God calls us into something new. We should know that in His timing – the desires of our hearts are given as long as we continue to walk faithfully with Him and delight ourselves in His presence every day. Seeking His face, His direction, His love and applying His word to our lives every moment along the way.

So . . . who am I? Who are we? Why us?

His answer is simple . . .

“Because I love you, My child!”

©klh 4Given Ministries

 

3 comments on “Why Me . . . Who am I?

  • Isn’t that the truth! If we feel I’ll-equipped it almost assuredly is a Divine appointment. God doesn’t want us leaning on our own abilities and understandings. My prayers for your safety and may the fruits of your labor touch generations. Blessings in Christ!

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

        God Notes

    Notes on things God is telling me to tell you!

    Daring 2 Make a Difference

    Walking in the ways of Christ we CAN make a difference!

    Talking To My Weight Loss Counselor - God

    My weight loss counseling sessions with God

    GLA NEWS | Shines A light On CHAOS

    Walking in the Favor Of God

    Reflections From the Heart

    From my heart to yours.

    NotoftheNorm.

    Love, Encouragement, Truth

    SWORDPOINT

    Just another WordPress.com weblog

    Otrazhenie

    Reflection

    His Truth Will Set You Free

    Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

    Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

    The journey of self-discovery begins

    Pat's Letters God Inspired

    Galatians 2:16 Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law ,but by faith in Jesus Christ. For no one will ever be saved by obeying the law.

    I'm Done Being The Fat Girl

    A 30-something girl on a weight loss journey who's dealing with life, love, and family one day at a time.

    talinorfali

    Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

    Self Reflection

    Genesis 1:27 "So God created people in his own image; God patterned them after Himself"

    Joseyphina's World

    Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

    Spirituality Exploration Today

    Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

    Word Walkers

    The Exodus Journey

    Kindness Blog

    Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

