TODAY – Starting – Fresh & New

Published June 25, 2014 by birdieklh
from ecosalon.com

from ecosalon.com

The past two days my hubby and I have been assisting another couple with some personal paper work and things, thus we’ve been a bit too busy to do our usual ministry outreach via blogging. Also, on top of this busyness I’ve had some (slight) trauma to my own mind due to words heard from doctors, and choices I have had to pray about making.

This morning, appropriately we are in the book of Job in the Old Testament readings, and some of the footnotes were like beacons from heaven right into my soul. I have the choice to wallow in the negativity or to rise above, keeping my faith strong in the ONE Who is over all and in all – my Savior, my Creator, my Abba (Daddy).

The result of this morning’s study time is simply this . . . Today, I am starting fresh and new. Yesterday (last week, last month, even hours ago) is behind me and LIFE is ahead of me. Life full, fresh, new, full of promise!

I choose this day to rejoice in this day which my Lord has made.

I choose to look to Him to rain down His faithful love and blessings, just like the natural rain is now falling from the clouds, I know His holy rain is pouring down into my innermost being even now as I type these words. I can feel it entering in and begin to saturate the dry areas. I can feel the freshness begin. Hope is rising up one more. I do not care what the words of others spoke into my life or about my life – it is NOT their call – it is God’s call! He IS in full control, and it is to Him that I cling.

I am boldly singing this old hymn today:

ON CHRIST, THE SOLID ROCK, I STAND


My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus Christ, my righteousness;
I dare not trust the sweetest frame,
But wholly lean on Jesus’ name.

On Christ, the solid Rock, I stand;
All other ground is sinking sand,
All other ground is sinking sand.

2

When darkness veils His lovely face,
I rest on His unchanging grace;
In every high and stormy gale,
My anchor holds within the veil.

3

His oath, His covenant, His blood,
Support me in the whelming flood;
When all around my soul gives way,
He then is all my hope and stay.

4

When He shall come with trumpet sound,
Oh, may I then in Him be found;
In Him, my righteousness, alone,
Faultless to stand before the throne.

Source: http://www.hymnal.net/en/hymn/h/298#ixzz35ewnUF4m

© klh 4Given Ministries

 

Leave a Reply

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God Notes

Notes on things God is telling me to tell you!

Daring 2 Make a Difference

Walking in the ways of Christ we CAN make a difference!

Talking To My Weight Loss Counselor - God

My weight loss counseling sessions with God

GLA NEWS | Shines A light On CHAOS

Walking in the Favor Of God

Reflections From the Heart

From my heart to yours.

#ToBeLikeJesus

Being Conformed to His Image

Otrazhenie

Reflection

His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

The journey of self-discovery begins

Pat's Letters God Inspired

Galatians 2:16 Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law ,but by faith in Jesus Christ. For no one will ever be saved by obeying the law.

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Self Reflection

Genesis 1:27 "So God created people in his own image; God patterned them after Himself"

Joseyphina's World

Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

Word Walkers

The Exodus Journey

