Beyond Frustration

Published June 20, 2014 by birdieklh

Okay . . . I confess . . . today I am posting a blog late . . . didn’t even ‘feel’ like posting one, to be honest.

Why?! FRUSTRATION

I can hear your thoughts . . . “that’s not very encouraging” – “isn’t this the gal who always exemplifies positive?” – “Oh NO! I come here to be uplifted, nudged along in my faith . . . if she’s having a bad day . . . who’s going to help me now?”

All I can say is “I’m sorry.”

I have to be open and honest. I have to speak truth.

God’s Truth is constant – He never changes. Me, on the other hand,I  have not yet arrived at that “perfect all the time” stage.

If I were to come and post another “everything is beautiful” blog on a day like today, where there have been more ‘sighs’, more ‘tears’, more ‘attitudes’ (like throwing something, although I have not) and full to overflowing with frustration after frustration, then I would not be speaking truthfully.

Yes, I still believe and KNOW that God IS in control.

Yes, I know that His joy is my strength.

Yes, it is still true that He is my refuge, my shelter in the times of storm, and . . .

yes . . . I am going to Him (have gone to Him quite often throughout this chaotic day) – my faith is consistent even in the middle of such storms, but it doesn’t mean that I am exempt from the lightening strikes that sometimes hit me hard.

Anyway . . . I know that blogs are expected of me, and I didn’t want to let anyone down, especially my Lord . . . so here it is.

I am speaking to myself – as well as you – to “not lose heart” . . . God has not left, has not abandoned, has not taken away His hand over our lives. We will have moments in this life where things don’t go according to plan. Jesus told his disciples that very thing in John 16:33, “These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” ( NKJV)

Now, we KNOW these things will happen from time to time – these things being various ‘bad’ days, frustrating moments, shattered dreams, loss, etc. So, we boil back down to choices. The choices of how to deal with these things when they happen. Jesus answered THAT also . . . see His words, “be of good cheer”? S I G H . . . yep . . . I certainly didn’t get that part of today’s lesson right, that’s for sure. Oops! Like I said, I’m not to that perfect stage yet, are you? If you are, please, enlighten me!

Okay, so here I am . . . encouraging myself, trying to still be positive for you . . . needing to repent of not ‘being of good cheer’ today, ouch! Hate when that happens. Why do I allow myself to get there? In that frustrated state? It snuck its way in and I guess I opened up the door and played welcoming hostess to it today somehow.

Abba Father, I am SO very sorry for allowing the attitude of my heart to be other than what You desire it to be. Forgive me for dropping my guard an allowing the enemy to get in. Frustration is NOT in Your plan. I honestly do not know how or when I let my defenses down, when I lowered my shield of faith today, but I have it back up now, and am praising You for that Helmet of Salvation and the Breastplate of Righteousness that saved my bacon today. Thank You for Your Word which has my feet ready – it’s in my spirit and it is active, that Sword of the Spirit, cutting away the wrong I’ve done today with my thought patterns and emotions, guiding me now, leading me back into the way I am to walk with you. In joy and peace, not in frustration – thank You for forgiveness. Thank You for restoration. Thank You for loving me, holding me close, and bringing comfort to my wounded soul. I exult Your Name on High – I give You praise – I honor You, I pour out my love and gratitude upon You, in Jesus Mighty Name – all glory goes to You – amen and amen.

© klh 4Given Ministries

 

2 comments on “Beyond Frustration

  • I really do identify with this, we all go there from time to time in our walk of faith. But thank God for the good Shepherd He is, He knows how to find and restore us. Thanks for sharing truthfully from your heart, such an encouragement! Happy Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

        God Notes

    Notes on things God is telling me to tell you!

    Daring 2 Make a Difference

    Walking in the ways of Christ we CAN make a difference!

    Talking To My Weight Loss Counselor - God

    My weight loss counseling sessions with God

    GLA NEWS | Shines A light On CHAOS

    Walking in the Favor Of God

    Reflections From the Heart

    From my heart to yours.

    NotoftheNorm.

    Love, Encouragement, Truth

    SWORDPOINT

    Just another WordPress.com weblog

    Otrazhenie

    Reflection

    His Truth Will Set You Free

    Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

    Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

    The journey of self-discovery begins

    Pat's Letters God Inspired

    Galatians 2:16 Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law ,but by faith in Jesus Christ. For no one will ever be saved by obeying the law.

    I'm Done Being The Fat Girl

    A 30-something girl on a weight loss journey who's dealing with life, love, and family one day at a time.

    talinorfali

    Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

    Self Reflection

    Genesis 1:27 "So God created people in his own image; God patterned them after Himself"

    Joseyphina's World

    Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

    Spirituality Exploration Today

    Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

    Word Walkers

    The Exodus Journey

    Kindness Blog

    Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

