A Walk in the Park

Published May 30, 2014 by birdieklh

Yesterday I began walking. True, I was in a hospital when I did, but it was a new beginning for me. I walked several times, around the floor, going completely around all the ‘stations’ and back again. Not much to look at, but the strength I found was amazing.

Today, thinking I would be going home early, my husband joined me. We found out I had to wait a bit longer due to some issues with my potassium levels not being right. Anyway, he joined me on my walk. We paused at the lovely wild life photos that were hanging round the floor, as well as gazed out several windows trying to calculate where exactly we were looking – LOL, you think we could figure that one out easily!

Now, praise God, I am home, and looking forward in the coming weeks to actually take our walks out to the park – the beginning of a new and healthy lifestyle.

However, did you know that every day, figuratively speaking, can be a ‘walk in the park’ no matter where you are? No matter what you are facing?

It is true.

If we look at our lives from a spiritual perspective, live our lives on a spiritual plane as much as possible – the Lord walks with us, never ever leaves us, is our ever present help in times of need. He takes our burdens, our yoke upon Himself, and gives us His . . . peace, life, joy, provision, protection. How can it not be an easy walk, a pleasant stroll in the ever fragrant garden of His love?!

One of my MorMor’s (Grandmother) favorite Hymns, and therefore one of my own is “In The Garden” it goes like this:

I come to the garden alone
While the dew is still on the roses
And the voice I hear falling on my ear
The Son of God discloses.
Refrain

And He walks with me, and He talks with me,
And He tells me I am His own;
And the joy we share as we tarry there,
None other has ever known.

He speaks, and the sound of His voice,
Is so sweet the birds hush their singing,
And the melody that He gave to me
Within my heart is ringing.

Refrain

I’d stay in the garden with Him
Though the night around me be falling,
But He bids me go; through the voice of woe
His voice to me is calling.

Refrain


Words: Charles Austin Miles (1912) – source http://www.hymnlyrics.org/mostpopularhymns/inthegarden.php

I love His peace! I love His presence! I love EVERYTHING about my Lord!

(c) klh 4Given Ministries

Leave a Reply

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God Notes

Notes on things God is telling me to tell you!

Daring 2 Make a Difference

Walking in the ways of Christ we CAN make a difference!

Talking To My Weight Loss Counselor - God

My weight loss counseling sessions with God

GLA NEWS | Shines A light On CHAOS

Walking in the Favor Of God

Reflections From the Heart

From my heart to yours.

THE MIRIFIC.

working wonders.

#ToBeLikeJesus

Being Conformed to His Image

Otrazhenie

Reflection

His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

The journey of self-discovery begins

Pat's Letters God Inspired

Galatians 2:16 Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law ,but by faith in Jesus Christ. For no one will ever be saved by obeying the law.

I'm Done Being The Fat Girl

A 30-something girl on a weight loss journey who's dealing with life, love, and family one day at a time.

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Self Reflection

Genesis 1:27 "So God created people in his own image; God patterned them after Himself"

Joseyphina's World

Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

