Lost in Worship

Published March 31, 2014 by birdieklh

Oh what glorious fellowship there is with my King when I get lost in worship! It began yesterday morning at church. Pastor asked me to join them up on the worship team . . . then today after my quite time in the Word, I decided to watch “The Bride” again before I loaned it to another Pastor. That lead to more songs beginning to rise up from deep within my spirit.

So, here I sit, enjoying a wonderful breeze, listening to the birds singing, joining my voice along with theirs – praising our Lord for His awesome goodness! Allowing the wind to lift our praise and adoration heavenward . . . to join up with the very praises around the Throne! I feel my heavy heart begin to lighten. There begins to lift the spirit of heaviness that the enemy tries to burden me with – he is NOT successful – for he is a defeated foe – I have my armor on and I’m ready for battle!

From my heart, I breath deeply and declare that “Holiness is what I long for, holiness is what I need.” I proclaim that I am walking with my Lord and that I will “Trust and Obey.” I sing forth my “Victory in Jesus”, and “Power in The Blood”, and how “There is a Redeemer!” How sweet it is to “Trust in Jesus.” song after song, after song, after song, old, new . . . the hours passed by so quickly that I did not even realize it. I do not wish to leave, yet I want to share it with the world. I want others to enter in with me, because no matter what the day brings, no matter what the doctors say, no matter what the bills look like, no matter what anyone has done to you . . . God’s love “never fails, never gives up, never runs out!”

Oh, even if you don’t feel like it, reach down inside of yourself – and start SINGING! Even if you can’t carry a tune – sing from your heart, from your spirit – allow your spirit to commune with the Lover of your soul . . . get lost in Him . . . He’ll prepare you for the battle (which, by the way, He has already won!)

166672_1776659940513_1359796123_31917594_3435338_n You know, I have to shake my head at the devil. You would think he would learn after all of these years that we are getting stronger. Maturing into the Bride that Christ is returning for. We are learning how to use our weapons of warfare – how to stand firm against him and his minions. How to live with a heart of worship, praise and adoration even in the midst of heartache and trials. I mean, how dumb can he be?! It amazes me.

Leave a Reply

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God Notes

Notes on things God is telling me to tell you!

Daring 2 Make a Difference

Walking in the ways of Christ we CAN make a difference!

Talking To My Weight Loss Counselor - God

My weight loss counseling sessions with God

GLA NEWS | Shines A light On CHAOS

Walking in the Favor Of God

Reflections From the Heart

From my heart to yours.

THE MIRIFIC.

working wonders.

#ToBeLikeJesus

Being Conformed to His Image

Otrazhenie

Reflection

His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

The journey of self-discovery begins

Pat's Letters God Inspired

Galatians 2:16 Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law ,but by faith in Jesus Christ. For no one will ever be saved by obeying the law.

I'm Done Being The Fat Girl

A 30-something girl on a weight loss journey who's dealing with life, love, and family one day at a time.

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Self Reflection

Genesis 1:27 "So God created people in his own image; God patterned them after Himself"

Joseyphina's World

Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

