What a Week!

Published March 22, 2014 by birdieklh

394232_277788385630833_145519288857744_644474_1618239309_n

Hubby started new job – PRAISE GOD – being without an income for three weeks is a wee bit nerve wracking even though we KNOW that God is in control, our flesh tends to rise up and want to worry – it is a battle. Of course, they started him on the night shift which meant he had to readjust his sleeping schedule and wouldn’t you know it . . . the place we live at chose this time to redo the roof! Large trucks, horns blowing, men shouting, hammers pounding, materials flying and landing . . . sleep? Yea, right. Poor thing. He’s a trooper though.

Then, for some strange reason several of my doctors decided that they needed to get moving on some issues that had been pending while replacing my over-aged hips were tended to last year. The result was four different visits, a two hour MRI (where I had to lay on my side ABSOLUTELY STILL) and a three hour visit at a pain management center to test a numbing of the nerves along my crooked back . . . to avoid surgery . . . if it works they will go back and ‘burn/melt’ the nerves to give a more permanent relief. Anyway, it was a number of VERY stress-filled days.

I did not get to be here, sharing daily as I’ve been doing. I was not able to participate in our intercessory prayer group at church that I’m a part of. I wasn’t able to attend the minister’s meeting, twice. I had to miss the times of Prophetic Worship, also twice, oh, this was a heart breaker for me! And, I was forced to miss out on the study we’re doing on Wednesday nights for Preparedness Peace. Not to mention, getting together with some of the gals from church for fellowship . . . it honestly felt like a part of me had been ripped right out!

So, why am I sharing all of these with you? Two reasons.

One, to let you know why you’ve not seen any postings for a while; and, two, to remind us all that sometimes God allows things to come along our pathway that causes “our plans” to be disrupted.

Why? Hmmm….most likely to test our faith. To see how we will react. You see, we either trust Him or we don’t. That applies to times that go smoothly AND times that so anything but smooth as well. Those times when we can hardly see straight, hardly understand which way to turn, wonder where everyone has gone . . . God hasn’t left us . . . nope . . . He’s always there. Sometimes we need to go through some rough times in order to realize just how very much we need to turn our eyes fully upon Him and refocus our lives on what He desires for us. We may be very active in our church. We may be very active in our community. We may be very active in our schools, etc. but, are we very active in being in HIS presence? Not just for a few fleeting moments of “good morning, Lord, thank you for this day, bless me today, Lord, etc.” but REALLY spending time with Him?

I know that during that two hour MRI, my songs of praise and love were flowing to keep my mind on Him instead of on what I was ‘feeling’. I know that before the procedures performed on my back I spent about 45 minutes in worship, singing and asking Holy Spirit’s presence to fill me and cast out any anxiety that might have been there . . . times that force me to refocus . . . why does it sometimes take unpleasant things to draw us into the secret place more than the good and wonderful times? I truly have to wonder. girl kissing Jesus feet

Leave a Reply

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God Notes

Notes on things God is telling me to tell you!

Daring 2 Make a Difference

Walking in the ways of Christ we CAN make a difference!

Talking To My Weight Loss Counselor - God

My weight loss counseling sessions with God

GLA NEWS | Shines A light On CHAOS

Walking in the Favor Of God

Reflections From the Heart

From my heart to yours.

THE MIRIFIC.

working wonders.

#ToBeLikeJesus

Being Conformed to His Image

Otrazhenie

Reflection

His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

The journey of self-discovery begins

Pat's Letters God Inspired

Galatians 2:16 Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law ,but by faith in Jesus Christ. For no one will ever be saved by obeying the law.

I'm Done Being The Fat Girl

A 30-something girl on a weight loss journey who's dealing with life, love, and family one day at a time.

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Self Reflection

Genesis 1:27 "So God created people in his own image; God patterned them after Himself"

Joseyphina's World

Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

Spirituality Exploration Today

Delving into the cross roads of rationality and intuition

